[Skip to content]

Search our Site
11 March 2019

Bentley Systems opens awards to nominations

First publishedon www.WorldHighways.com

Bentley Systems has opened its 2019 Year in Infrastructure 2019 Awards Programme to nominations. Winners will be selected and announced at the Year in Infrastructure 2019 Conference in Singapore, later in the year. The awards are judged by independent juries of industry experts and recognise infrastructure projects for digital innovations that improve project delivery and/or asset performance.

The Year in Infrastructure Awards are an integral part of Bentley’s annual Year in Infrastructure Conference. The deadline for nominations is April 30th, 2019.

Advancing BIM through Digital Twins is the theme of this year’s conference, which takes place October 21st to 24th in Singapore at the Marina Bay Sands Expo and Convention Centre. Winners are announced at a gala and awards program during the conference.  

Users of Bentley software are invited to enter their projects in the Year in Infrastructure Awards program, no matter which phase the project is in – preconstruction/conceptual, design, construction, or operations. The three finalists chosen for each awards category win a trip to Singapore to attend the Year in Infrastructure 2019 Conference, as guests of Bentley Systems. As part of the conference, the finalists will present their projects before the judges, industry thought leaders, and more than 100 members of the media.

Every project nominated for an award receives recognition across the global infrastructure community. Through the Year in Infrastructure Awards program, participants gain global recognition by having their infrastructure projects profiled in Bentley’s Infrastructure Yearbook, distributed in print and digital formats to media, government, and industry influencers around the world.

They also boost their competitive edge by demonstrating to clients the value they add to projects through their digital innovations, while receiving positive media coverage from global media and support from Bentley in marketing and promoting projects to the media

The 18 Year in Infrastructure 2019 Awards categories recognise advancements in going digital for key categories. These include: 4D construction modelling; bridges; digital cities; geotechnical engineering; project delivery; rail and transit; reality modelling; roads and highways; road and rail asset performance.

Additionally, projects that represent Bentley’s mission of advancing infrastructure, but which transcend the narrower focus of the individual category awards, can be considered for Special Recognition awards.

For additional information about the Year in Infrastructure Awards programme, or to nominate a project, visit the Year in Infrastructure Awards website.


Companies in this article

Bentley Systems

ADM 2017 Pave it banner 610x95
Page Comments