[Skip to content]

Search our Site
08 May 2019

New Eurobitume executive officers elected

First published08/05/2019
[ Zoom ]
(L-R) Frédérique Cointe, Keith Stone, Markus Spiegl
Eurobitume now has a new president and vice president, following the organisation’s recent Spring Meeting held in Brussels. Markus Spiegl from OMV was elected Eurobitume president while Frédérique Cointe from ExxonMobil was appointed vice president. In addition, Keith Stone from Shell was re-elected treasurer.

The trio say that they will help drive the continued development of Eurobitume as the first reference for bitumen in Europe, and also champion the efficient, effective and safe use of refined bitumen in road, industrial and building applications throughout Europe.

Former Eurobitume vice president Speigl took over from Christophe Jacquet, who had been president since the 2018 Spring Meeting and had focused upon increased advocacy and enhanced stakeholder relationship management to help build a positive future for the bitumen industry.

Spiegl is product manager for Black Products at OMV in Austria, where he is responsible for business & product development and strategic supply and pricing for a wide range of oil derivative products - from bitumen to heavy fuel oil and marine fuel. He was made chair of Eurobitume’s membership committee in June 2017 and has been a member of Eurobitume’s board of directors since April 2014.

Cointe is asphalt technical manager for Europe Africa Middle East at ExxonMobil. She has actively supported Eurobitume since 1993. She was chair of Eurobitume’s technical committee between 2016 and 2018 and has been ExxonMobil’s representative on Eurobitume’s board of directors since April 2018.

Stone is pricing & risk manager for Shell Bitumen Europe and Africa. He has been on Eurobitume’s board of directors since March 2018 and been a member of the Eurobitume membership committee since 2015.

Companies in this article

ADM 2017 Pave it banner 610x95
Page Comments