Bentley Systems announces 2023 awards winners

Bentley Systems has announced its 2023 awards winners.
Connected Construction / October 16, 2023 1 minute Read
By MJ Woof
Bentley Systems has announced it’s the 2023 winners of its annual software awards

Bentley Systems has announced the winners of the 2023 Going Digital Awards in Infrastructure. The annual awards program honours the advances made by Bentley software users in infrastructure design, construction, and operations throughout the world.

Finalists presented their projects at the 2023 Year in Infrastructure and Going Digital Awards event in Singapore before global press and 12 independent jury panels. The jurors determined the winners of the 12 award categories from 36 finalists that were shortlisted from over 300 nominations submitted by 235 organisations from 51 countries.

For the Roads and Highways category, the winner was the I-70 Floyd Hill to Veterans Memorial Tunnels Project. This has been designed by AtkinsRéalis in Idaho Springs, Colorado, United States. The project was recognised for its excellence in design and for the successful tackling of major challenges by the project team. The new highway stretch will boost both safety and capacity, while meeting strict environmental requirements.

In the Bridges and Tunnels category, WSP Australia Pty won for its Southern Program Alliance project in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. This project is seeing the removal of rail crossings in suburban Melbourne, raising up the rail lines to boost capacity, while also making surface transport safer and freeing up space for urban development.

And in the construction category, Laing O’Rourke won for its similar SEPA Surrey Hills Level Crossing Removal Project, again in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.

In the Rail and Transit category, AECOM Perunding won for its Johor Bahru–Singapore Rapid Transit System, linking Malaysia and Singapore.

For more information on companies in this article